New cubus track on the second compilation album inspired by the Future Sound of London


“Terminal Window is a music project from FSOLBoard, a community of Future Sound of London fans on the internet. Artists on the board were invited to contribute tracks and collaborations to the album, given nothing but the title Terminal Window.”


01 – Nmesh – Terminal Interface
02 – Noisesurfer – Wook
03 – Loose Link – Iodium
04 – Offland – Lines (Recon)
05 – Akkya – Earthchild
06 – Clockwork Keyboard – Extract My Time
07 – Ross Baker – Rain
08 – cubus – Parameter Window
09 – Offland – Weeds
10 – Loose Link – Sipbass
11 – Noisesurfer – Hazey Pillow
12 – Akkya – Foundation
13 – Clockwork Keyboard – Crazy Dog Beats
14 – Ross Baker – Storm Passed
15 – Nmesh – Mainframe Terminal
16 – Sturmazdale – Caves

Total: (90:06)

Available for free as a stream or download from here –

New cubus remix released


19 part / 90 minute remix project featuring various electronic artists scattered from around the continents …..

Tracklisting –

1. Intro (3:40)
2. Original version (3:38)
3. Loose Link Remix (3:21)
4. [‘tima] Remix (3:28)
5. Jostle Throng’s Ratatak Remix (3:31)
6. Sven Meyer Remix (4:01)
7. Ok Sure Remix 2 (4:55)
8. JRK Remix (5:02)
9. Lupid Ocampo Remix (2:52)
10. Treatment (6:26)
11. Dinosaur Youth Remix (5:38)
12. Clockwork Keyboard Remix 2 (6:20)
13. Dinimiciúla Duo Remix (3:25)
14. PSvils Remix (4:59)
15. Noiseurfer Remix (4:47)
16. Ok Sure Remix 1 (4:40)
17. Joetox’s Spitfire Remix (2:47)
18. Clockwork Keyboard Remix 1 (4:15)
19. Cubus Remix Parts 1 and 2 (12:11)

Available for free to either stream or download via this link – Clickedy Click Click

New cubus track featured on compilation album


World’s Most Records is proud to release the compilation “Tribute to Nikola Tesla”. An IDM tribute to the 2011 winner of “The Most IDM” according to our annual tournament which is held on annually. This is the fifth enstallment of the series and the first to be released on World’s Most Records.

Each track in this compilation is inspired by the Successes, Failures, Inventions, Personality, and Life of Nikola Tesla.

Tracklisting –

1. Hautlle – Corrosive Energies 03:40
2. Maniac TV – Tesla Bike Ride 03:38
3. Owen Gilbride – Indigo Eye Beams 06:59
4. This is the Sun – Lopta Munja 06:00
5. Beneboi – Five Fists of Science 02:32
6. Lascaille – Love Signal 02:05
7. William S. Braintree – Tesla’s Mortal Coil 04:24
8. Enter A New Display Name – Technostatics 05:07
9. cubus – Grounded 06:36
10. Reticent – Abundance 04:58
11. Asymmetrical Head – War of Currents 05:23
12. Rat Faced Boy – Tesla-Beaton Prototype 04:26
13. Zephyr Nova – We Are Receiving 06:36

For more details and to download head here –

cubus remix featured on dark ambient compilation podcast


Ooops, totally forgot about this one. Going through some old emails I found a link someone had sent of a compilation they’d made. The track is a remix of Second Thought’s track Send More Bees released earlier this year. So check it out, there’s some well nice tracks on there ….

And whilst we’re here, I hadn’t properly announced the recently created blog section of this site. The purpose is to collect things that are inspiring or influential to our output, or just things that are great in some way ! So check it out via the link at the top of this page

Two new cubus remixes released today


Songs of the Emptying Race: Second Thought Remixed (Bump Foot Records)

“Second Thought’s remix album began originally in 2004, and was completed in 2011. He personally selected remixes and remixers who he thought could bring something new and interesting to the selected tracks. This album also exists as a chance for fans of artists involved to discover a new range of producers and musicians they may never have heard before. It is varied, with mixes ranging from the ambient drone of Off Land to the glitchy breaks of Mercurial, and everything in between. Also features a three tracks from Second Thought himself, including a piece from his awakenings performance in February 2011.”

Download and further details here:

Loose Link – Electron Mace EP (Jerky Oats Records)

“Loose Link’s second release, the Electron Mace EP charts a gradual move away from his debut album, towards a more fractured sound, with samples, loops and beats fitting together in a less logical, more abstract manner. The first five
tracks are all reworkings by Loose Link himself, while the second half of the package finds remixes in various styles, from the Euro-dance leanings of Dinimiciúla Duo, Option Command’s more modern computer cool, cubus and Human Robot’s ambience, Second Thought’s acid house and Flying Battery’s computer catchy computer game jingle.”

Download and further details here: