Exclusive new cubus track on Touched 3 mega-compilation


Touched 3 logo

After much anticipation Touched Music has finally put out a new compilation titled ‘Touched 3’. The mammoth release contains 417 tracks, with some of the world’s most prominent electronic artists featured.

808 State, Amon Tobin, Autechre, Bibio, (cubus!), CJ Bolland, Future Sound Of London, Holly Herndon, Mark Broom, Mr Signout, Nils Frahm and Plaid represent a fraction of the wealth of talent featured on ‘Touched 3’.

All proceeds will be donated to Macmillan Cancer Support, a cause that Touch has already raised over £38,000 for since its launch in late 2013.

Speaking about the project, label founder Martin Boulton said: “After three years of running Touched, ‘Touched 3’ is the biggest and (I think) the best release to date. I’ve been overwhelmed from the start with the support and kindness of everyone who has contributed to, and been touched by, Touched Music. Not only can people feel good from giving to charity, they get a shitload of top tunes – a win-win in my book. Music can make a difference.”

(original words from Patrick Hinton of Mixmag.net)

Download here: https://touched.bandcamp.com/album/touched-3




The annual most IDM competition on watmm.com has chosen a large volcano on Mars as this year’s winner, and asked for contributions in tribute to the 25km beast.


Tricone – Mars Base Night Watch (05:07)
Northern Plastics – When the Red Dust Clears (03:04)
Grain Bastard – 72 Pascal (03:01)
Nimajeb – Omon (08:08)
Sweguno – Psalm of the Polypheme (06:58)
Grain Bastard – Tumbling Red Tragments (03:00)
kamulja – sherpa (01:52)
Zephyr Nova – Ascending Olympus (04:56)
Zephyr Nova – Red Majestic (04:20)
Raccoon Acid – Tharsis Bulge (03:45)
cubus – Nix Limpus (12:14)
iteritinerant – scarpfall (03:51)
Embers Lucent – Hypoxic Ascent (Venture Beyond…) [Excerpt] (10:21)

Downloadable for free on bandcamp here – Clickedy click face

New cubus remix released through Bandcamp


A rather more old skool remix by cubus for the band International Debris, it’s a near 10 minute piece opening with glitchy drones before swiftly jumping to a more accessible beaty venture

Download here for free (or whatever price you want!). EDIT – Currently unavailable for download as International Debris reconstructs their discography

The Clouds Are Finally Parting (Mix for Terminal Radio)


Ross Baker takes over Terminal Radio this month to introduce his new collaborative project International Debris. Featuring guest spots from Terminal regulars cubus and Shelldove, plus introducing The Glimmer Room and Justin Marc Lloyd, the show is bookended by an exclusive mix by International Debris, and a peek at sounds from the debut ID album due out in January on Metaphysical Circuits. Strap yourself in for another edition of Terminal Radio…

cubus section:
L.M.R.W – Live Edits (29-03-08) [Digitalis Limited]
Enore Zaffiri – Musica Per Un Anno [Die Schachtel]
Stockholm Arts Trio; Dmitri Shostakovich – Piano Trio No. 2 In E Minor, Op. 67 III. Largo [Naxos]
Marielle V Jakobsons – Cobalt Waters [Students of Decay]
cubus – bit test(.0) [Unreleased]
Michael Santos – Cut Them Loose [Home Normal]
cubus – bit test(.1) [Unreleased]
Michael Cera – Clay Pigeons (Blaze Foley Cover) [Bandcamp]

Stream / Download here – Mixcloud -Terminal Radio

(Another) New cubus track for the summer !


This album follows the incredible success of Terminal Radio as broadcast on Fnoob.com. Returning to the album format for the third time, the musicians from fsolboard.co.uk present another hour of psychedelic electronic sounds, from pure ambient to breaks and modern classical sounds.

Given an initial concept of a psychedelic journey or trip, the artists involved have once again created a series of engaging electronic works, producing what is probably the most varied, yet paradoxically the most coherent, Terminal Window to date.

Download here – terminalwindow.bandcamp.com